Community Celebration

Each November, the Four Way Community Foundation sponsors a Celebration of Community Spirit to recognize the philanthropy evident in our communities. 

Celebrate with Us!

The Four Way Community Foundation invites you to attend or view our 2021 Celebration of Community Spirit on Thursday, November 4, 2021 from 6 pm until 7:15 pm. Email us at to request a Zoom link, or watch the event live on our Facebook page.

The Celebration will feature a keynote speech by Dr. Mike Amaranthus. We will present the Distinguished Service Award to Midge Renton, and the family of Fay Spears will accept the Lifetime Achievement Award in her honor. We’ll also debut our 2021 Impact Video.

We hope to “see” you there!


The Celebration of Community Spirit includes the presentation of the Louis F. Schultz, Jr. Distinguished Service Award.

Louis F. Schultz, Jr. Distinguished Service Award

The Louis F. Schultz, Jr. Distinguished Service Award honors outstanding individuals who have made significant and extended contributions toward building stronger and better communities in the area served by the Foundation. The award is named for longtime Grants Pass attorney, businessman and civic leader Louis F. “Louie” Schultz, who was instrumental in establishing the Foundation and served on its board for many years. Schultz, a native Oregonian, came to Grants Pass in the early 1950s after graduating from Stanford Law School. He practiced law until his death in 2004.

As part of the annual award, the Foundation makes a $10,000 charitable contribution to a local non-profit organization(s) designated by the award’s recipient.