About Us

The Four Way Community Foundation supports the aspirations of our community by making capital grants to help local nonprofits meet their missions. Maintaining local control and low administrative costs are guiding principles of the organization.

Four Way manages a corpus of $9.2 million dollars, which continues to grow through donations and bequests. By making grants with the return on these investments, Four Way helps groups that provide a broad range of services: the arts, education, historical preservation, health, and animal welfare. Additionally, through the Rose Douglas Fund, Four Way supports services to the intellectually disabled. Finally, the Foundation awards scholarships to local students.

The Foundation was established in 1975 by the Rotary Club of Grants Pass but now functions independently. It is managed by a part-time executive director and led by a 12-member all-volunteer board of directors. The Four Way Community Foundation’s service area is Josephine County and western Jackson County, including Rogue River, Gold Hill, Applegate and Ruch.